UPDATE - PSHOF Announces Class VII

Media Contact:Ken Avallon
215.923.5121 ext. 6     mediarelations @
6 PM EST, Jul 12, 2010

Philadelphia Sports Hall of Fame Foundation
Class VII Announcement Press Conference
PHILADELPHIA, PA – The Philadelphia Sports Hall of Fame has scheduled a press conference to announce the members of its seventh induction class. Details of the press conference are below and the event is open to all members of the media. The PSHOF asks that the members of Class VII are to remain CONFIDENTIAL until the conclusion of the press conference on July 14,2010.
What:      Announcement of PSHOF Class VI Inductees
Where:    Society Hill Sheraton – 1 Dock Street, Phila, PA 19106
Date:       Wednesday July 14, 2010
Time:      10:30 - Doors Open
11:00 - Announcement of Class VII
Who:       The members of the Philadelphia Sports Hall of Fame Class VII inductees are as follows:
Dick Allen
Hobie Baker
Elizabeth Becker
Tom Brookshier
Ron Hextall
William Hyndman III
Phil Jasner – Legacy of Excellence
Bobby Jones
Leroy Kelly
Tug McGraw
Lighthouse Boys Club – Lifetime Commitment
Jim Phelan
Mike Quick
Bobby Shantz
Marianne Staley
Jersey Joe Walcott

[ Return to List ]
Press Releases
In the News
The Legend - Newsletter